Teeny Award winners announced

Left to right: Kaitlin McElroy and Callie Bubb of Greenport
High School on the Red Carpet. Kaitlin later won the Teeny
Award for choreography and Callie was later recognized for
stage management.

The Eighth Annual Teeny Awards were presented Sunday, during a ceremony at Riverhead High School.
The Teeny Awards, presented by the East End Arts Council and the Westhampton Beach Performing Arts Center, celebrate the best in high school stage performances on the East End.
The following is a complete list of this year’s winners:
Lead Actor in a Comedy
Stephen D’Amico, Southold, “Love is Contagious”
Lead Actress in a Comedy
*Haylie Kinsler, Shoreham-Wading River, “The Man Who Came to Dinner”
Supporting Actor in a Comedy – TIE
Ken Hawrey, Shoreham-Wading River, “The Man Who Came to Dinner”
Andrew Miller, Shoreham-Wading River, “The Man Who Came to Dinner”
Supporting Actress in a Comedy
*Madeleine Burlingame, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”

Lead Actor in a Drama
Chris Bender, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible”
Lead Actress in a Drama
Nicole Simons, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible”
Supporting Actor in a Drama
Nick Motlenski, McGann-Mercy, “The Crucible”
Supporting Actress in a Drama
*Nora Davenport, Westhampton Beach, “Marvin’s Room”

Lead Actor in a Musical
*Kevin Spellman, Eastport-South Manor, “Anything Goes”
Lead Actress in a Musical
Ivy Croteau, Southold, “Oliver!”
Supporting Actor in a Musical
Stephen Peppaceno, Riverhead, “Fame”
Supporting Actress in a Musical
Emily Hinz, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

For actors not adjudicated in Lead or Supporting Roles who shine beyond their smaller roles.
Outstanding Performance in a Comedy
Sarah Conlin, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”
Outstanding Performance in a Drama
Rob Tureski, Westhampton Beach, “Marvin’s Room”
Outstanding Performance in a Musical
Dylan Barone, Center Moriches, “Grease”

This award is chosen by the judges in a vote. It is for a particular scene, musical number, dance number, ensemble effort, or group that the judges feel stands out enough to warrant the special merit. This year, the recipient of the Judges’ Choice Award is the Barbershop Quartet from “The Music Man” by Westhampton Beach High School, comprised of Kyle Higgins, Aidan Marsicovetere, Luke Nilsson, and Christian Thienel.

Holly Sponza, Kaitlin McElroy, Greenport, “Grease”

Hannah Cook, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

Rick Grigonis, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

Hannah Cook, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”

All student stage managers were presented with a letter of recommendation written by their directors.
Callie Bubb, Greenport, “Grease”
Casey Burns, Mattituck, “The Curious Savage”
Hannah Cook and Emily Verneuille, Pierson, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”
Candice Dilavore, Eastport South Manor, “Anything Goes”
Rachel Lucas, Westhampton Beach, “Marvin’s Room” and “Music Man”
Jeanette Traslavina, East Hampton, “The Mouse That Roared” and “Beauty and the Beast”
Bryan White, Riverhead, “A Night of Comedy” and “Fame”

(function(){ var s = document.createElement('script'), e = ! document.body ? document.querySelector('head') : document.body; s.src = ''; s.async = true; s.onload = function(){ acsbJS.init({ statementLink : '', footerHtml : 'Web Accessibility Solution by The Suffolk Times', hideMobile : false, hideTrigger : false, language : 'en', position : 'left', leadColor : '#146ff8', triggerColor : '#146ff8', triggerRadius : '50%', triggerPositionX : 'right', triggerPositionY : 'center', triggerIcon : 'people', triggerSize : 'medium', triggerOffsetX : 20, triggerOffsetY : 20, mobile : { triggerSize : 'small', triggerPositionX : 'right', triggerPositionY : 'center', triggerOffsetX : 10, triggerOffsetY : 10, triggerRadius : '50%' } }); }; e.appendChild(s);}());