Dickerson wins Mattituck FD commissioner’s race

In the North Fork’s only contested fire commissioner election, Greg Dickerson bested John Heege for a five-year term in Mattituck.

In voting Tuesday, Mr. Dickerson received 111 votes to Mr. Heege’s 47. He’ll fill the seat previously held by Norm Reilly, who chose not to seek reelection.

In the Cutchogue, Southold, East Marion and Orient fire disticts incumbents all ran unopposed.