Featured Story
11/04/15 3:40pm

Town Supervisor Scott Russell waves to supporters Tuesday night. (Credit: Paul Squire)

The challengers seeking seats on the Southold Town Board this Election Day centered their campaigns around the idea that there’s a need for change in a town where all five board members have been elected with Republican support. Don’t vote for the status quo, they urged.


Featured Story
11/04/15 10:21am

Al, left, and Nick Krupski shake hands before giving their victor speeches at the town Democratic event at Touch of Venice in their hometown of Cutchogue Tuesday. (Credit: Chris Lisinski)

Al Krupski had little to worry about in his re-election bid Tuesday. The popular legislator had won his first two terms with more than two-thirds of the vote, and his opponent in this year’s race was not actively campaigning.

But there was a different, more personal source of anxiety this time: watching his son, Nick, run in his first-ever election as a candidate for the Southold Town Board of Trustees. And since Al was a Trustee himself for 20 years, this race was even more special.  READ

11/02/15 3:20pm
11/02/2015 3:20 PM

Polling places in Southold Town are at the following locations. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. everywhere.

• Election Districts 17, 18: Cutchogue East Elementary School, 34900 Main Road, Cutchogue

• ED 11 Cutchogue Fire Department, 260 New Suffolk Road, Cutchogue

• ED 3: East Marion Fireman’s Hall, 9065 Main Road, East Marion

• ED 1: Fishers Island Community Center, 66 Hound Lane, Fishers Island

• ED 6: Greenport Fire Department, 236 Third St., Greenport

• EDs 4, 5 and 7: Greenport High School, 720 Front St., Greenport

• EDs 12, 13, 15 and 16: Mattituck High School, 15125 Main Road, Mattituck

• ED 2: Poquatuck Hall, 1160 Village Lane, Orient

• ED 8: Southold Fire Department, 55135 Main Road, Southold

• EDs 9, 14 and 19: Southold High School, 420 Oaklawn Ave., Southold

• ED 10: Southold Town Recreation Center, 970 Peconic Lane, Peconic

To find your polling place, visit the Suffolk County Board of Elections website.