Candidates cast only two votes in Southold parks election

As expected, Michael Hagerman and Sandra Kollen won in Southold Park District balloting on Monday. They ran unopposed and were the only people who showed up to vote. Each garnered two votes.

Mr. Hagerman was re-elected to a three-year term as a Southold Park District commissioner. He has held the post for 20 years.
Ms. Kollen was elected district secretary-treasurer, replacing Linda Bertani, who retired.

Balloting took place at the Wharf House at Founders Landing, where the only ballots were cast by the two candidates themselves, Ms. Kollen said.

[email protected]