Changes to Village code committee

JENNIFER GUSTAVSON FILE PHOTO | Greenport Village Trustee Chris Kempner resigned from the village’s code committee Monday night.

Greenport Village Board Trustee Chris Kempner resigned from the village’s code committee at tonight’s Village Board meeting.

Trustee David Murray was then appointed to the code committee with a term expiring April 4, 2013.

In addition to Ms. Kempner, the current code committee includes: Mayor David Nyce; Trustee Mary Bess Phillips; Business Improvement District president Peter Clark; Frank Uellendahl, chairman of the village’s Historic Preservation Commission; and Zoning Board of Appeals chairman Doug Moore. The seven-member code committee has been without a representative from the village’s Planning Board for several months.

A village official said the Village Board is likely to pick someone soon now that an all-new Planning Board was appointed last month.

Click on the blog below for a recap and scroll down to view tonight’s complete agenda. Pick up Thursday’s paper for more on this story.

Greenport Village Board meeting, Oct. 22, 2012

(function(){ var s = document.createElement('script'), e = ! document.body ? document.querySelector('head') : document.body; s.src = ''; s.async = true; s.onload = function(){ acsbJS.init({ statementLink : '', footerHtml : 'Web Accessibility Solution by The Suffolk Times', hideMobile : false, hideTrigger : false, language : 'en', position : 'left', leadColor : '#146ff8', triggerColor : '#146ff8', triggerRadius : '50%', triggerPositionX : 'right', triggerPositionY : 'center', triggerIcon : 'people', triggerSize : 'medium', triggerOffsetX : 20, triggerOffsetY : 20, mobile : { triggerSize : 'small', triggerPositionX : 'right', triggerPositionY : 'center', triggerOffsetX : 10, triggerOffsetY : 10, triggerRadius : '50%' } }); }; e.appendChild(s);}());